Who We Are

Our Team

Professor Patrick Minford

Chair, Economists for Free Trade, Professor of Economics at Cardiff University, formerly Director and Founder of Liverpool Research Group

Professor Vudayagi Balasubramanyam

Professor of Development Economics at Lancaster University

Professor David Blake

Professor of Economics, Cass Business School and Director of the Pensions Institute

Roger Bootle

Chairman of Capital Economics and Special Adviser to the House of Commons Treasury Select Committee

Michael Burrage

Entrepreneur and Founder-Director of a specialist telecoms company. Former Harvard Research Fellow.

Professor Tim Congdon

Previously a member of the Treasury Panel of Independent Forecasters

Professor Kevin Dowd

Professor of Finance and Economics at Durham University Business School and a partner in Cobden Partners

John Greenwood

Chief Economist at Invesco

Liam Halligan

Economist, broadcaster and award winning columnist at the Sunday Telegraph

Andrea Hossó

Economist, Financial Professional, Former Trade Negotiator

Martin Howe QC

Leading expert on EU constitution and Barrister at 8 New Square specialising in Intellectual Property and EU law

Warwick Lightfoot

Special Adviser to the Chancellor of the Exchequer between 1989 and 1992

Professor Graeme Leach

CEO & Chief Economist of Macronomics, a macroeconomic, geopolitical and future megatrends consultancy

Neil MacKinnon

Global Macro Strategist at VTB Capital

Professor Kent Matthews

Professor of Banking and Finance at Cardiff University

Edgar Miller

Convener, Economists for Free Trade, Managing Director, Palladian Limited and Senior Visiting Fellow, Cass Business School

Professor David Paton

Professor of Industrial Economics at Nottingham University

Dr John Whittaker

Former MEP and Senior Teaching Fellow at Lancaster University

Our Advisors

Sir John Craven

Former Board Member Deutsche Bank, Chairman of Morgan Grenfell

Sir James Dyson

Founder, Dyson Ltd

Lord Flight

Chairman Flight & Partners, Chairman EIS Association

Daniel Hodson

Chairman, The City for Britain, former CEO of LIFFE and Gresham Professor of Commerce

John Longworth

Former Director British Chambers of Commerce, Co-Chairman of Leave Means Leave

Tim Montgomerie

Editor of UnHerd, Founder of ConservativeHome

Sir David Ord

Co-Owner of Bristol Ports, Vice Chair Open Europe

Rt Hon Owen Paterson MP

Former Secretary of State Environment, Food, and Rural Affairs & former Secretary of State Northern Ireland

Barnabas Reynolds

Partner at Shearman & Sterling LLP, Head of Global Financial Institutions Advisory Practice

Jacob Rees-Mogg MP

Member Treasury Select Committee, Director of Somerset Capital

Viscount Ridley

Science and Technology Committee (House of Lords), Columnist The Times

sign up to our Newsletter